Home / Council Leaders

Council Leaders

Executive Committee


Fei-Yue Wang
Chinese Academy of Sciences



President-Elect, 2021

Nazanin Bassiri-Gharb
Georgia Tech



Vice President of Member Services

Anna Lau
Laxcen CTO



Vice President of Publications

Shahriar Mirabbasi
University of British Columbia



Editor-in-Chief, IEEE Journal of RFID

George Xiao



Fellows Evaluation Chair

Fei-Yue Wang
Chinese Academy of Sciences




Chair, Standards Committee

Carole Carey



Associate Vice Chair (AVP)

T.S Rangarajan (Ranga)
Management Consultant



Associate Vice Chair (AVP)

Yidong Li
Beijing Jiaotong University




Secretary/Treasurer/Young Professionals Coordinator/Marketing

Francesco Amato
University of Roma Tor Vergata


Web Coordinator

Qian Yang
Georgia Tech


Past President

Gisele Bennett

Independent Consultant



Vice President of Conferences

Gregory Durgin
Georgia Tech



Vice President of Finances

Christopher Valenta
Georgia Tech Research Institute



Vice President of Technical Activities

Jun Jason Zhang
University of Denver



Distinguished Lecture Program Chair

Jorge Fernandes
Universidade de Lisboa



Steering Committee Chair, IEEE Journal of RFID

Alessandra Constanzo
University of Bologna



Chair, Education Committee

Tali Freed
California Polytechnic State University



Associate Vice Chair (AVP)

Mohammand ALhassoun
King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals (KFUPM)


Associate Vice Chair (AVP)

Larosolav Gaponenko 

University of Geneva



Newsletter Editor

Peter Hawrylak

The University of Tulsa


Advisory Committee

Advisory Board

Ruth Dyer
Kansas State University



Advisory Board

Fred Schindler


Advisory Board

Mike McShane
Texas A&M University



Advisory Board

Matt LaFleur
IEEE Representative



Communications & Volunteer Relations Staff

  • Matt LaFleur, IEEE
  • Monika Skutnik, Associate Business Analyst, MCE
  • Kylie Fritzinger, Business Financial Solutions Manager
  • Christy Bahn, IEEE